Applications open for icare's 2017 CASE Awards

icare executive John Nagle announces applications are open for icare's 2017 Care and Service Excellence (CASE) Awards.

icare Group Executive Workers Insurance, John Nagle, today announced applications are open for icare’s 2017 Care & Service Excellence (CASE) Awards, which recognise and reward outstanding service delivery in the NSW workers compensation industry.

In its third year, icare’s CASE Awards have become a hallmark for the industry, creating a platform to acknowledge the outstanding achievements of individuals and teams in providing better outcomes for injured workers and businesses.

“We are thrilled to be announcing applications open for the CASE Awards for 2017. The Awards are fundamental to recognising those that go above and beyond in serving injured workers, businesses and the wider industry”, Mr Nagle said.

“Whether it is an individual case manager, a rehabilitation provider, broker or risk manager, each role is important in preventing injuries and providing the necessary care and support to help those who are injured get back to work and life as soon as possible”, he said.

“The Awards are designed to recognise excellence in providing services to customers, and in the process raise industry standards so that we create a better experience for those who are impacted by workplace injury, and improve the way we provide services.

“In doing this we also support continuous improvement and innovation across the industry, and promote it as an industry of choice.”
John Nagle

“The nominees and winners over past years have represented the best in breed for shaping positive change in the industry, and together have paved the way for others to reach the same heights.

“It’s their leadership and approach which has changed the mindset of those around them and brought better outcomes for employers and injured workers.

“The Awards were very competitive last year and I only expect it to be even more so this year given the vast improvements we have seen across the industry”, Mr Nagle said.

Entries for icare’s 2017 CASE Awards close on 31 October 2017 and can be submitted at the CASE Awards website. Applicants can nominate themselves or another individual for an award through their respective nominated business representative. Successful award finalists will be notified in November 2017.

Winners of the CASE Awards will be announced on 29 November 2017 at a black tie ceremony at the International Convention Centre (ICC) Sydney. Tickets can be purchased online. For enquiries, please email the CASE Awards team.

Categories for icare's 2017 Care & Service Excellence (CASE) Awards

 Category number Category name 
Category 1  Young Care & Service Professional of the Year (under 30)
Category 2

Outstanding Care & Service by an individual:

  1. Care & Support
  2. Specialist Care Services

Category 3

Outstanding Care & Service by a team:

  1. Care & Support 
  2. Specialist Care Services
Category 4 Excellence & Innovation in Injury Management
Category 5 Excellence in Improving Employer Performance
Category 6 Lifetime Achievement
Category 7 Customer Excellence